,

Poetry Corner

book book series business chapter
Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Jesus Is The Answer

Who am I?  Why am I here?
These questions filled my heart with fear.
I knew not why, or when or how
And often asked myself, “What now?”
And then one day out of the blue
I was introduced to You.
You revealed yourself
In awesome ways.
You blessed my life and brightened my days.
Moment by moment
And day by day
You increased my wisdom
And taught me Your ways.
You spoke to me so I could hear.
You called my name and drew me near.
You shined Your light
On my dark life
And rescued me
From my plight.
Doubt and fear
Have no more hold
And in Your strength
I go forth bold.
I walk upright and in the light
I trust in You with all my might.
For Your love does enable me
Your sacrifice has set me free.
A child of God, that’s who I am.
His love to share is why I’m here.
And those questions – why, and when, and how?
Are answered in my Lord so dear.
Jesus is the why and how,
His plan the answer to, “What now?”
Thanks to Him, I’m forever free
And my soul will sing through eternity.

                                                                                                      -Brenda Lenz
©2018

Leave a comment

I’m Brenda

A 63-year young devoted follower of Christ and lover of life. Welcome to my little space on the internet where I share all kinds of things about my various interests. I hope you leave here with at least a little nugget of something you can carry with you to make your own journey a little more enjoyable.

Let’s connect